Specific Disease Types

Print Friendly

There are more than 300 primary immunodeficiency diseases recognized by the World Health Organization. Read more to learn about each specific disease type.

Antibody Deficiencies

Cellular Immunodeficiencies

Innate Immune Disorders

Excerpted from the IDF Patient & Family Handbook for Primary Immunodeficiency Diseases FIFTH EDITION. Copyright 2013 by Immune Deficiency Foundation, USA. These pages contain general medical information which cannot be applied safely to any individual case. Medical knowledge and practice can change rapidly. Therefore, these pages should not be used as substitutes for professional medical advice.