IDF Medical Advisory Committee

Print Friendly

The IDF Medical Advisory Committee (MAC) is comprised of prominent immunologists from throughout the country to support the mission of the IDF through the development of science based standards for diagnosis and care for individuals with primary immunodeficiency diseases.

IDF Medical Advisory Committee Resolutions

Immunization Recommendations

In April 2014, the IDF Medical Advisory Committee responded to the uncertainty regarding which live viral or bacterial vaccines can be given to patients with primary immunodeficiency diseases as well as the growing neglect of societal adherence to routine immunizations. “Recommendations for live viral and bacterial vaccines in immunodeficient patients and their close contacts” appeared in the April 2014 edition of The Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology. Click here to view the article.

IDF Medical Advisory Committee

Rebecca H. Buckley, MD – Chair
Duke University School of Medicine

Kathleen Sullivan, MD, PhD – Vice Chair
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Zuhair Ballas, MD
University of Iowa

Mark Ballow, MD
University of South Florida

R. Michael Blaese, MD

Francisco Bonilla, MD, PhD
Boston Children’s Hospital

Fabio Candotti, MD
National Institutes of Health

Mary Ellen Conley, MD
University of Tennessee

Charlotte Cunningham-Rundles, MD, PhD
Mt. Sinai Medical Center

Alexandra H. Filipovich, MD
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital

Thomas Fleisher, MD
National Institutes of Health

Lisa Forbes, MD
Texas Children’s Hospital

Ramsay Fuleihan, MD
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Erwin Gelfand, MD
National Jewish Medical and Research Center

Vivian Hernandez-Trujillo, MD
Miami Children’s Hospital

Steven Holland, MD
National Institutes of Health

Howard M. Lederman MD, PhD
Johns Hopkins

Harry L. Malech, MD
National Institutes of Health

Stephen Miles, MD
All Seasons Allergy, Asthma & Immunology

Luigi Notarangelo, MD
Boston Children’s Hospital

Hans D. Ochs, MD
Seattle Children’s Hospital

Jordan Orange, MD, PhD
Texas Children’s Hospital

Jennifer M. Puck, MD
University of California, San Francisco

Sergio D. Rosenzweig, MD, PhD
National Institutes of Health

John Routes, MD
Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin

William T. Shearer, MD, PhD
Texas Children’s Hospital

E. Richard Stiehm, MD
UCLA School of Medicine

Troy Torgerson, MD, PhD
Seattle Children’s Hospital

James Verbsky, MD, PhD
Medical College of Wisconsin

Jerry Winkelstein, MD