You are here

IDF Board of Trustees

John Seymour, PhD, LMFT, Chair
Tracy Shaw, Vice Chair
Richard Low, Jr., Board Development Chair
Brian Rath, Secretary
Steve Fietek, Finance Chair
Chuck Lage, Strategy Chair
Jason Angelos
Pete Atherton, PhD
Joel Buckberg
Rebecca H. Buckley, MD
, Medical Advisory Committee Chair
Terry Halper
Seth Kaufman
John Smith
Harper Spero
Kathryn Stephens, Interim CEO
Kathleen Sullivan, MD, PhD
, Medical Advisory Committee Vice Chair
Sonia Vohnout
Amy Walsh

IDF Medical Advisory Committee

The IDF Medical Advisory Committee (MAC), is comprised of prominent immunologists from throughout the country to support the mission of the IDF through the development of science-based standards for diagnosis and care for individuals with primary immunodeficiency diseases.

IDF Medical Advisory Committee Resolutions

Immunization Recommendations

In April 2014, the IDF Medical Advisory Committee responded to the uncertainty regarding which live viral or bacterial vaccines can be given to patients with primary immunodeficiency diseases as well as the growing neglect of societal adherence to routine immunizations. “Recommendations for live viral and bacterial vaccines in immunodeficient patients and their close contacts” appeared in the April 2014 edition of The Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology. Click here to view the article.

IDF Medical Advisory Committee Members

Rebecca Buckley, MD - MAC Chair, Duke University School of Medicine
Kathleen Sullivan, MD, PhD - MAC Vice Chair, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Zuhair Ballas, MD University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Francisco Bonilla, MD, PhD Northeast Allergy, Asthma & Immunology
Fabio Candotti, MD Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois
Charlotte Cunningham-Rundles, MD, PhD Mt. Sinai Medical Center
Thomas Fleisher, MD National Institutes of Health
Lisa Forbes Satter, MD Texas Children’s Hospital
Ramsay Fuleihan, MD Columbia University Department of Pediatrics
Vivian Hernandez-Trujillo, MD Allergy and Immunology Care Center of South Florida
Howard Lederman, MD, PhD Johns Hopkins Hospital – Department of Pediatrics
Harry Malech, MD National Institutes of Health
Luigi Notarangelo, MD National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases – National Institutes of Health
Hans Ochs, MD Seattle Children’s Hospital and Research Institute
Jordan Orange, MD, PhD CUMC/New York-Presbyterian Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital
Jennifer Puck, MD University of California, San Francisco
Marc Riedl, MD, MS Division of Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology University of California, San Diego
Sergio D. Rosenzweig, MD, PhD National Institutes of Health
John Routes, MD Medical College of Wisconsin
Ralph Shapiro, MD Midwest Immunology Clinic
E. Richard Stiehm, MD UCLA School of Medicine
Troy Torgerson, MD, PhD The Allen Institute for Immunology

Ex-Officio Members
Mark Ballow, MD University of South Florida
R. Michael Blaese, MD
Erwin Gelfand, MD
National Jewish Medical and Research Center

IDF Nurse Advisory Committee

The Immune Deficiency Foundation established the Nurse Advisory Committee in 1999 to improve the quality of healthcare and education provided by nurses for patients with primary immunodeficiency diseases. The Nurse Advisory Committee increases awareness of primary immunodeficiency diseases through professional education and outreach on a national and international level. The Committee is also instrumental in increasing educational and peer support opportunities for individuals and families. The members collaborate with IDF to develop patient educational programs in their own communities and throughout the country.

IDF Nurse Advisory Committee Members

William Blouin, MSN, ARNP, CPNP - IDF NAC Chair, Allergy and Immunology Care Center of South Florida
Elizabeth K. Garabedian, RN - NAC Vice Chair, National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) National Institutes of Health
Mary Hintermeyer, APNP - IDF NAC Vice Chair, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin
Linda M. Anastasia, BSN, RN, CPN, IgCN, The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Loris Aro, RN, Innomar Strategies
Colleen Hill Dansereau, MSN, RN, CPN, CPHON, Dana-Farber Boston Children's Cancer and Blood Disorders Center
Carla Duff, CPNP, MSN, CCRP, University of South Florida
Kristin Epland, FNP-C, Midwest Immunology Clinic
Mary Fredrickson, MS, RN, CPN, PHNA-BC, Children's Hospital of Michigan
Linda Lentini, RN, Arizona Allergy Associates
Larraine Lyter-Reed, RN, MSN, FNP-BC, Texas Children's Hospital
M. Elizabeth M. Younger, CRNP, PhD, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Contact the IDF Nurse Advisory Committee
The Nurse Advisory Committee is available as a resource for nurses administering immunoglobulin therapy or treating patients with primary immunodeficiency diseases. The members can be reached by contacting IDF, and staff will assist you in contacting a member of the committee. Contact IDF at 800-296-4433 or submit the Ask IDF form.

IDF Staff Leadership Team

Lynn H. Albizo, JD, Vice President of Public Policy
Katherine Antilla, MAEd, Vice President of Education
Tammy C. Black, MPA, Vice President of Communications
Sarah Rose, MBA, CFO
Christopher Scalchunes, MPA, Vice President of Research
Aimee Yrlas Simpson, Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Kathryn Stephens, Interim CEO

To contact a staff member, please call 410-321-6647 or 800-296-4433.